FYSICA 2024 is on Friday April 12 in Eindhoven


Speakers will be Gijsje Koenderink, Physica prize winner 2024 Florian Schreck, and 2023 Nobel Laureate Anne L'Huillier.

Vorige Volgende

Young Speaker Contest

Every year the Young Speakers Contest is a roaring success at FYSICA. It is a contest for the most outstanding (oral) presentation of a young speaker, with ‘young speakers’ defined as PhD students or postdocs within 5 years of obtaining their PhD.

These young speakers present their own scientific work, in English, during presentations that last 10 minutes each. The audience – it is the full conference audience! - chooses the winner by vote.

Among the audience one finds researchers from academia and industry, teachers, students, and retired physicists...
The prize consists of a cash award (750 euros), a certificate, and eternal fame.

The deadline for submitting your entry is March 1st 2024

The three finalists in 2023 were: Julia van der Burgt (AMOLF), Thomas Blank (RU) and Lennard Kwakernaak (UL).


ASML Hamamatsu Molenaar Optics NWO Quantum Europe